How to create, rename or delete a segment

Modified on Mon, 25 Sep 2023 at 11:44 AM

How to save a segment and open a saved segment

  • Navigate to the Audience or Insights menu
  • Open the Filter sidebar and create a filter
  • Choose Save segment 
  • Click the Segments drop down menu to see all your saved segments and tags.




How to rename or delete a segment

  • Navigate to the Audience or Insights menu
  • Open the Segments drop down menu
  • Search for your segment or scroll through the list
  • Highlight the segment with your mouse and a pencil option will appear
  • Click the pencil option to rename or delete the segment
  • Edit the segment name and choose Rename Segment to rename it
  • Choose Delete Segment to delete
  • When a segment is deleted, the contacts are removed from any dynamic lists associated with the segment
  • Confirm you want to delete the segment and click Delete Segment



Related articles

Most effective segments to drive sales tickets

Targeting your audience: using segments and tags


Still need help?

Contact us at support@audiencerepublic.com 


Was this article helpful?

That’s Great!

Thank you for your feedback

Sorry! We couldn't be helpful

Thank you for your feedback

Let us know how can we improve this article!

Select atleast one of the reasons
CAPTCHA verification is required.

Feedback sent

We appreciate your effort and will try to fix the article